LOPSA

Horay! I just joined the League of Professional System Administrators.I have a feeling this is going to be a good outlet for both learning as well as finding contacts in the future. I joined on the advice of Matt Simmons, so thanks for letting me know about it!

If you’re interested in System Administration, you should check it out, its only 25$ to join if you’re a student :).

http://lopsa.org/

 

Also I joined both of my zeroshell tutorials together into a page, check it out!
https://talesofacoldadmin.wordpress.com/migrating-from-linksys-linux-with-vpn/

 

One Response to “LOPSA”

  1. Excellent! Congratulations, and thanks for the mention. I think you’ll enjoy LOPSA a lot. There are great technical resources, from the dozen(s?) of mailing lists to the IRC channel (#LOPSA on freenode) where I hang out. Plus we show up at a lot of conventions and things like that.

    BTW, I’m going to answer your email later when I’m awake :-)

Leave a Reply

